KEEP OUT: Aussies on Patrol

I’m not a very political person. I don’t care much for international relations, economic policies and other such crap. But here is something that popped up on my screen while I was surfing the web, and I was so appalled that I had to write this post.

It is a poster created by the Australian Customs and Border Protection Service, directed at refugees fleeing persecution, headed towards Australia. Let me reiterate….this is not propaganda from the right wing lobby, this is the voice of the Government of Australia!!!

KEEP OUT: AUSSIES ON PATROL

What disgusts me is that this policy is in complete and utter disregard to Article 14 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, which states that every human has a right to seek, and be granted, asylum from persecution. Whats even more outrageous is that Australia has managed to come up with an immigration policy like this even after it has ratified the UDHR.

By the way, this NO WAY policy applies even to unaccompanied children who see refuge in Australia. So if you’re a five year old child, and your parents have been murdered by ISIL, and you’ve somehow managed to get on boat to Australia, you’ll be stopped before you enter Australian waters, and you’ll be turned away. If the Navy catches you, you’ll be sent to Papua New Guinea or Nauru for “processing”. I shit you not, you can read the policy on this Australian Govt Website.

Smug bastards on their stupid island. White Australians have been screwing over the aboriginal population for over two hundred years and now they’re training their guns on refugees fleeing persecution. Its a cowardly, shameful travesty of human rights.

If Australians really support this policy they should at least have the moral fortitude to join hands with the likes of Saudi Arabia, Iran, and Bangladesh and urge their government to opt out of the UDHR. I have conveyed this view to the Australian Government, and I await their response…..

au_comment

Finally I just want to say that after seeing this poster, I consider it below my dignity even to spit on Australian soil, and  I urge the Australian people to get off their fat asses, stop behaving like Ted Bullpitt on Kingswood Country and think long and hard about their country’s double standards.

Leave a Reply

